Alumni Board Welcomes Members, Supports Students


Tom Brodnax 65OX 68C

Making Us Proud: Emory Alumni Board Leadership Scholarship recipients (above from left) Lori Gosselin 16PH, Jessica Turner 16T, and Viktoriya Seredyuk 15OX 17C.


Tom Brodnax 65OX 68C

Join the TeamThe Emory Alumni Board (EAB) welcomed eleven new members in September. Under the leadership of incoming EAB President Michele Davis 87C, the board will focus attention this year on supporting access and equity of experience for all students, exploring ways to strengthen connections through key touchpoints in the student-alumni continuum, and working with school alumni boards to advance shared initiatives. New members are (left to right) Corrine Abraham 85N, Laurie Speed 96C 99L, Meredith Ingram 03C 12A 12PH, Rosalie Collado 05B, Liza Evans 14OX 16B, Kareem Maddison 03L, Robert Oh 10B, and Munir Meghjani 08OX 10C. Not pictured: Eva Arkin 76C 80M 84MR, Carlyn Burton 02C 02G, and Doug Torbush 88D 89DR

The Emory Alumni Board Leadership Scholarship was created in 2007 to recognize students whose actions, beliefs, and passion have improved the community in the arts or sciences, in academics or extracurricular pursuits, or through mentorship, social outreach, or other avenues. 

This year’s recipients include Lori Gosselin 16PH, a member of the Theta Alpha Kappa Honor Society and actively collaborates with El Refugio, a hospitality house for families of detainees in Lumpkin, facilitating humanitarian visits with immigrants detained at Stewart Detention Center whose families or friends cannot visit.  

Jessica Turner 16T is a leader of the
Candler Committee on Race Equality (core), and was the principal organizer of the “die-in” on campus to draw awareness to issues of racial justice in policing and law enforcement.  

Viktoriya Seredyuk 15OX 17C, a native of Lviv, Ukraine, served as Volunteer Oxford Project Coordinator for Hunger and Homelessness, and in March 2014, helped orchestrate an interfaith vigil for the people of Ukraine.

Email the editor