Campbell is Emory's shuttle driver of the year

The riders of James Campbell's shuttle route were so pleased when Campbell was named Emory's 1995 shuttle driver of the year in December, they decided to show their support for him by purchasing an oversized congratulatory card, which was signed by most of the riders.

Argenbright Inc., the company that has contracted with Emory to handle its shuttle services since fall 1994, honored Campbell as part of its 110 Percent Club program. The program awards points to its drivers monthly based on their attendance, on-time service and safe driving ability. Based on that point system, a driver of the month is named from among all Emory shuttle drivers. At the end of the year, all the past 12 months' points are added up, and the driver with the most points is named driver of the year.

According to Brian Robbins, Argenbright transportation manager, a number of riders of Campbell's shuttle route, which serves Wesley Woods Geriatric Center, have written letters to Argenbright praising Campbell's promptness, courteousness and friendly smile.

Campbell received a cash award, plaque and certificate at a ceremony attended by Argenbright employees and their families.

Also honored in the contest for their work during 1995 were Emory shuttle drivers Joseph Womack (second prize) and Tammy Hoffman (third prize).

Return to February 5, 1996 index