Law school team sweeps national competition

A team of third-year students from the law school has won every major award at the 46th annual National Moot Court Competition in New York, widely recognized as the biggest and most prestigious moot court competition in the nation. The winning team, pictured above (left to right), consisted of: John Maggio and Claire Kuckuck, team coaches; Chris Roblyer, named best oralist runner-up; Angela Edwards, named best oralist; and Gregory Blazer, team alternate. Not pictured is Ted McCullough.

"We couldn't be prouder of these outstanding members of the law school community who have worked so hard to bring us this unprecedented honor," said Dean Howard O. Hunter, who presided at a school-wide celebration by faculty and students last week.

Return to February 5, 1996 index