Find Events Find People Find Jobs Find Sites Find Help Index


May 29, 2001

Williams Awards


The Emory Williams Awards for Distinguished Teaching are the University's oldest awards for teaching, established in 1972 by Emory Williams '32C. Awards in the arts and sciences are determined by a committee of College faculty. Oxford and the business and nursing schools also hand out Emory Williams awards, and one other awards rotates among the professional schools. The 2001 Williams winners are:

Joseph Justice, Jr. professor of chemistry, Emory College

Thomas Lancaster, associate professor of political science, Emory College

Michael McQuaide, professor of sociology, Oxford College

Jonas Shulman, executive associate dean of students and professor of medicine, School of Medicine

Darla Ura, associate professor, clinical, nursing, Nell Hodgson Woodruff School of Nursing

Sunil Wahal, assistant professor of finance, Goizueta Business School

John Zupko, assistant professor of philosophy, Emory College




Back to Emory Report May 29, 2001