Emory Report
March 24, 2008
Volume 60, Number 24


Emory Report homepage  

March 24, 2008
Crystal Apple Awards honor teaching

By kim urquhart

Seven Emory professors, cited by their students as going above and beyond in their search for knowledge and involvement in the Emory community, earned Crystal Apple Awards in a Feb. 25 ceremony. The annual awards for excellence in teaching are sponsored by the Residence Hall Association.

The 2008 Crystal Apple award winners are: Excellence in Undergraduate Seminar Education: Janice Akers (theater studies); Excellence in Undergraduate Lecture Education: Tara Doyle (religion); Excellence in Undergraduate Business Education: Clifton Green (business); Excellence in Undergraduate Nursing Education: Michael Neville (nursing); Excellence in Graduate and Professional School Education: John Witte Jr. (law); The William H. Fox Award for Emerging Excellence: Eric Weeks (physics); The Laura Jones Hardman Award for Excellence in Service to the Emory Community: Tara Myers (dance).