Emory Report
May 5, 2008
Volume 60, Number 30


Emory Report homepage  

May 5, 2008
Award of Distinction recipients

BY katherine Hinson

Every year Emory recognizes between 10 and 15 University employees, who through their initiative, innovation or leadership have made outstanding contributions to the Emory community. Since its inception 24 years ago, the Award of Distinction program has recognized more than 200 recipients from various fields and backgrounds. This year Emory celebrated 12 individuals at the Award of Distinction dinner hosted by President Jim Wagner on April 8. Honorees also received a $1,000 award.

Congratulations to the 2008 recipients of the Emory University Award of Distinction program:

Tim P. Ariail
Financial Operations, Student Financial Services

Toni M. Avery
Emory College, Department of Religion

Barbara Brandt
University Technology Services, Classroom Technologies

Jen Fabrick
Campus Services, University Architect

Lewis Fuller
Emory College, Concerts Division

Carol L. Gee
Goizueta Business School, Organization and Management

Paula G. Gomes
Human Resources, Faculty Staff Assistance Program

Iruka A. Ndubuizu
Research Administration, Office of Sponsored Programs

Stephanie Roberts
Office of International Affairs, International Student and Scholar Programs

James Roland
Campus Life, Barkley Forum

Linda Sheldon
Campus Services, Project Management

Wesley Thompson
School of Medicine, Animal Resources