Emory Report
April 6, 2009
Volume 61, Number 26


Emory Report homepage  

April 6
, 2009
Awards of Distinction conferred

By Katherine Hinson

Since its inception 25 years ago, the Award of Distinction program has recognized more than 200 recipients from various fields and backgrounds across Emory’s campus. Every year between 10 and 15 University employees are recognized for having made outstanding contributions to the Emory community through their initiative, innovation or leadership. Honorees are invited to attend a dinner hosted by President Jim Wagner and receive a $1,000 award. Emory will celebrate 12 individuals this year at the annual Award of Distinction dinner on April 7.

Congratulations to the 2009 Emory University Award of Distinction recipients:

Joy S. Budensiek
Oxford College: Natural Science/Mathematics

Francisco Calderon
School of Medicine: Animal Resources

Katie Chace
Yerkes National Primate Research Center

Tracy Anne. Clark
Emory College: Music

Adele Clements
Campus Services: Transportation

Michael Derry
Emory College: Computing

Kelly Ferguson
School Of Medicine: Hematology/Medical Oncology

Larry D. Frederick
University Libraries

John Mills
University Communications & Marketing

Nathaniel Poon
Goizueta School of Business: Information Services

Mary L. Secrest
UTS: Call Center

Fei-Jiuan Joan Wang
Campus Services: IT