Campus News

January 25, 2010

Take Note

Second class takes leadership program

The Provost’s Office welcomes the second class of the Academic Leadership Program, a year-long strategic program designed to strengthen academic leadership.

Participating faculty are nominated by their deans. 2010 program participants are: William Buzbee; Peter Höyng; Debra Houry; Marsha Lewis; Michele Marcus; Ian McFarland; Mark Risjord; Mark Sanders; Robert Schapiro; and Leslie Taylor.

“This year the Academic Leadership Program includes a group project that focuses on key dimensions of faculty life and faculty career trajectories at Emory,” says Claire Sterk, senior vice provost for academic affairs.

File Options

  • Print Icon Print