Emory University : Residence Life & Housing HOME  |  CONTACT  |  SEARCH  |  SITEMAP
menu top
About Us Undergraduate Housing Graduate Housing Clairmont Campus Employment Parents Customer Service Forms & Publications
Undergraduate Housing header picture
menu top
spacer
Residence Life & Housing Calendar

» Click here to view the Emory Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2013

Date Day of the
Week
Description
Aug 24 Sat Freshmen, Transfer, Oxford Continuee Move In
Aug 25 Sun Upperclass, Clairmont Move In
Aug 28 Wed First day of classes
Oct 14-15 Mon-Tues Fall Break; no classes - residence halls open
Oct 25-27 Fri-Sun Family Weekend
Nov 28-Dec 1 Thurs-Sun Thanksgiving Break; no classes - residence halls open
Dec 11-18 Wed-Wed Final Exam Period *
Dec 19 Thurs Residence Halls close at noon *

* Students who are finished with their final exams must vacate their room 24 hours after their last exam. Permission to stay longer than 24 hours after last exam must be approved by the Office of Residence Life & Housing.
Clairmont Campus residence halls (CRC, URC, Tower Apartments) are open over Winter Break. All other residence halls are closed.

 

Spring Semester 2014

Date Day of the
Week
Description
Jan 12 Sun Residence Halls reopen for Spring, 10am
Jan 14 Tues First day of Spring semester classes
Jan 20 Mon Martin Luther King, Jr. Day; no classes
Mar 10-14 Mon - Fri Spring Recess; no classes - residence halls open
April 28 Mon Classes End
May 1-7 Thurs - Wed Final Examination period *
May 8 Thurs Non-graduating students must vacate residence halls by noon *
May 12 Mon Commencement
May 13 Tues Residence Halls close at 2 PM *


* Students who are finished with their final exams must vacate their room 24 hours after their last exam. Permission to stay longer than 24 hours after last exam must be approved by the Office of Residence Life & Housing.

 

Fall Semester 2014

Date Day of the
Week
Description
Aug 23 Sat Freshmen, Transfer, Oxford Continuee Move In
Aug 24 Sun Upperclass, Clairmont Move In
Aug 27 Wed First day of classes
Oct 13-14 Mon-Tues Fall Break; no classes - residence halls open
Oct ----- Fri-Sun Family Weekend
Nov 27-30 Thurs-Sun Thanksgiving Break; no classes - residence halls open
Dec 10-17 Wed-Wed Final Exam Period *
Dec 18 Thurs Residence Halls close at noon *

* Students who are finished with their final exams must vacate their room 24 hours after their last exam. Permission to stay longer than 24 hours after last exam must be approved by the Office of Residence Life & Housing.
Clairmont Campus residence halls (CRC, URC, Tower Apartments) are open over Winter Break. All other residence halls are closed.