Distinguished Emeritus & Service Awards

The Distinguished Emeritus title is granted to faculty whose professional contributions - before and since retirement - to Emory, its affiliated institutions, communities and professional organizations, reflect the "spirit" of Emory. Service Awards (SA) are granted to any EUEC member who has significant, documented contributions of service to Emory, its affiliated institutions as well as to local, state, regional, national or international communities or other organizations that reflect the “spirit of Emory.”

A selection committee evaluates nominations and four Emeritus College faculty members are chosen for the Distinguished Emeritus Award (DEA). At least one EUEC member is eligible for the EUEC Service Award. Accomplishments are evaluated beginning with retirement and beyond. Nominations are normally solicited in early spring.

Congratulations to all past and present DEA/SA recipients!