Find Events Find People Find Jobs Find Sites Find Help Index


May 13, 2002

PCSW announces new members, chairs

By Stephanie Sonnenfeld


The President’s Commission on the Status of Women (PCSW) met with its new members and elected officers at its final meeting of the 2001–02 academic year on May 2 in 400 Administration.

All nominations were approved, including officer positions: Senior Chair: Beth Seelig; Junior Chair: Kim Smith; Chair-Elect Susan Gilbert; Secretary: Lisa DeMik.

• Marietta Collins, psychiatry & behavioral sciences
• Mary Elizabeth Moore, religion & education
• Kimberly Arriola, behavioral sciences & higher education
Alternates: Sarah (Sally) Gouzoules, anthropology and neuroscience & behavioral sciences; Marianne Lancaster, German studies; Varnada Karriem-Norwood, Grady Emergency Care Center

• Elaine Gossett, Facilities Management
• Lisa DeMik, Campus Life/University Housing
• Susan Lee, Emory College
• Martha Fagan, School of Law
Alternates: Linda Erhard, ITD; Ayanna Kyles, Women in Theology & Ministry and Black Church Studies

Professional School Students
• Jenny Higgins, Institute for Women’s Studies/Department of International Health
• Ashby Kent, School of Law
• Alternates: Tara Lenich, School of Law

Graduate Students
• Kirsten Ernst, School of Nursing and Public Health
• Tiffany Worboy, Institute for Women’s Studies
Alternates: Carla Monroe, educational studies; Amy Fasula, School of Public Health; Jill Clark, School of Public Health

• Lindsay Warren, Myisha Rodriquez-Scott, Pearl Wu, Tiffany Darcel Williams
Alternates: Jessica Kendall, Teresa Milano, Allison Morris, Melissa Pabalan

The commission will meet again at the beginning of the 2002–03 school year and continue to meet at its regularly scheduled time of 3:30 p.m. on the first Thursday of each month in 400 Administration.

If you have a question or concern for PCSW, e-mail Beth Seelig at