Skip Navigation

Advisory Board

The Emory Black Student Union Advisory Board is the governing body for the space.  The board consists of faculty/staff positions, graduate student positions, student leaders from each Black undergraduate student organization, undergraduate and graduate student at large positions, the EBSU Intern team and representatives from the Caucus of Emory Black Alumni (CEBA). The advisory board agrees to serve for the entire academic year.  

2015-2016 Board Members

Gavon Broomfield                     NPHC                  
Christa Nutor BASIC
Jaleyah Walker VOIS
Daniel Hills Omega Psi Phi Faternity, Inc.
Grace Gardner Black Star
Shenelle Armstrong Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.
Justin Moore MODE
Simeon Bolds Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc.
Lauren McNaughton ACES
Sophen Joseph BSA
Liljuan Gonzalez BlackOUT
Ndidi Enyinnia African Student Association
Dr. Leslie Harris Faculty
Troizel Carr Staff
Kimberly Grant Staff
James Roland Staff
Dale Kelsey Robertson Graduate
Calvin Taylor Graduate
Byron Wratee Graduate
Justin Shaw Graduate
Nakiyah Flowers Undergraduate
Lily-Michelle Arthur Undergraduate
Kikelola Afolabi-Brown Undergraduate
Sariyah Benoit EBSU Intern
Casidy Campbell EBSU Intern
Candace Pressley EBSU Intern
River Bunkley EBSU Intern
NaVosha Copeland EBSU Intern
Jasmyn Mackell EBSU Intern
Marissa Bertrand EBSU Intern
Andrea Grant EBSU Advisor
Marlon Gibson EBSU Advisor

Core Partnering Organizations