Office of the President

A Mission-Focused Administration

Led by the Office of the President and comprising vice presidents and advisers who represent the university's major operational units, our administration works to advance Emory's mission.

Learn more about the president
head shot of greg fenves

University Governance

Led by the Board of Trustees, Emory University is guided by the collaborative governance of groups including the University Senate, Faculty Council, Graduate Student Government Association, and Student Government Association.

Learn more about our university governance
image of convocation hall from across the quad


Jonathan Strom named next dean of Candler School of Theology

Succeeding Dean Jan Love on Aug. 1, 2024, Jonathan Strom will bring deep knowledge of Candler as a longtime faculty member and seasoned administrator committed to advancing the school’s vision and relationship with The United Methodist Church.

Learn More